Lindenwood Crit Canceled!

The Lindenwood Criterium has been canceled due to the forecasted snow storm.  Racing will most likely be impossible and canceling early should allow everyone to travel home safely before the snow hits.


Cyclocross Nationals

Congratulations to all MWCCC riders who competed at this weekend’s cyclocross national championships in Wisconsin!  Highlighting the conference results was the D1 Women win by Kaitlin Antonneau of Marian who was joined on the podium by teammate Coryn Rivera.  In the D2 Men’s race, Casey Hildebrandt of Ripon and Michael Michetti of UW-Platteville finished in the top five.  In the D1 Men’s race, Joshua Johnson and Andrew Dillman – both Marian – placed in the top five also.  In the team omnium, Marian came out on top of the Division 1 teams and Lindenwood was fourth.


Full results are online for the collegiate races and team omniums.


Mountain Bike Nationals

Mountain bike nationals wrapped up today in Angel Fire, NM.  Congratulations to all MWCCC riders who competed.  Individual result highlights include national championships by Paul Mayes (Michigan Tech) in both the D2 downhill and dual slalom, JD Swanguen (Lindsey Wilson) in the D1 downhill, Bryce Hocking (Marian) in the D1 slalom and Stephanie Caluag (Lindsey Wilson) in the D1 slalom.  Marian also made the team omnium podium in third place.



Thanks to Lindsey Wilson for hosting a our conference mountain bike championships and to everyone who came out to race.

In the season-long Division 1 rankings, Lindsey Wilson came out as the top school while Jason Blodgett (Marian) and Rachel Byus (Lindenwood) were the individual omnium champions.  At the top of the endurance rankings were Andrew Dillman (Marian) and Rachel Byus; at the top of the gravity rankings were JD Swanguen (Lindsey Wilson) and Crystal Kalogris (Marian.)


The Division 2 team champion was Ripon college with Eric Smith and Rosette Reynolds (both from Ripon) at the top of the individual omnium.  Michael Michetti (University of Wisconsin-Platteville) and Rosette Reynolds were the top endurance riders and Eric Smith was the top for gravity.

Congratulations to the season champions and all that did well this weekend!

Nationals qualifying information was sent to the email list, so see that message for details.


Lindsey Wilson Slalom

Due to weather concerns, Lindsey Wilson is considering moving the Dual Slalom to first thing Saturday morning. See Dave’s email to the conference list for more information and let him know if that would be a problem for you.


Track Nationals

Congratulations to all of the MWCCC riders who competed at collegiate track nationals in Frisco, Texas.  Leading the way were Marian and Lindenwood who were first and fourth in the Division 1 team omnium.  There were many high placings in individual competition and a number of riders place well in the individual omnium including Marian’s Colton Barrett winning the men’s omnium, Weston Luzadder in fourth, and Jacqueline Kurth in second of the women’s omnium.


Additional Release for Mizzou

Those racing at Mizzou will need to have an additional release signed.  This flyer must be signed by the racers and their club president! If you might race at Mizzou, it would be best to download now and get the appropriate signatures before the race.  You can find the release in the mountain bike season calendar.


Road Nationals

Road nationals just wrapped up in Ogden, Utah.  Highlights for the MWCCC include Marian’s women winning the TTT and criterium, Marian winning the Division 1 Team Omnium, and Lindenwood finishing 5th.  There were many other great results from conference riders; congratulations to all who represented the MWCCC!


Conference Meeting

A conference meeting will be held at regionals.  If you have issues to discuss, see the message to the list.  The time and location of the meeting will be sent to the list at a later date.


Mountain Bike Season Planning

It is time to start planning the fall mountain bike season.  The Call For Proposals has been sent to the email list.

Go to Top