Cyclocross Nationals

Congratulations to all MWCCC riders who competed at this weekend’s cyclocross national championships in Wisconsin!  Highlighting the conference results was the D1 Women win by Kaitlin Antonneau of Marian who was joined on the podium by teammate Coryn Rivera.  In the D2 Men’s race, Casey Hildebrandt of Ripon and Michael Michetti of UW-Platteville finished in the top five.  In the D1 Men’s race, Joshua Johnson and Andrew Dillman – both Marian – placed in the top five also.  In the team omnium, Marian came out on top of the Division 1 teams and Lindenwood was fourth.


Full results are online for the collegiate races and team omniums.


Cyclocross nationals

Congratulations to all MWCCC riders who raced at cyclocross nationals this weekend in Madison, Wisconsin.  The conference was well represented in the collegiate events with highlights being Marian University’s first and second in the women’s race and win in a tight omnium competition.  Lindsey Wilson and the University of Wisconsin-Madison were tied on points, finishing the Division 1 team omnium fourth and fifth, respectively and the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire finished fourth in the Division 2 team omnium.

Important note for cyclocross nationals!

As has been pointed out a few times in emails, anyone hoping to compete at cyclocross nationals must have a 2012 collegiate license, which means that your school’s team must be registered for 2012.  If you have already, make sure your team is registered before schools – or USA Cycling – shut down for the holidays because registering a team requires the school’s signoff!  More information (links to check if your club is registered, forms, etc.) can be found in this message.

Go to Top